An Easter Resurrection

8 Apr

As we were celebrating our risen Savior today, it was only fitting to come home and find a resurrection of a different kind.

The pigeons are back.

For being “rats with wings” as Husband says, they are quite smart. They managed to tear down his chicken wire barricade and build a roomy nest in the eave of our house. But for all their brains, they clearly have a short memory because they’ve completely forgotten what Husband did to their relatives last year, and by the look in Husband’s eyes, I fear they’ll suffer the same fate.

However, I’ll put death talk aside and talk about life for a moment. It’s so easy to take for granted that we have a living Savior who cares about every detail of our lives, although we don’t deserve it. So, with that in mind, I want to share one of my favorite vocal performances of all time. I’ve probably watched this video a hundred times, but it never fails to give me chills. Happy Easter!

3 Responses to “An Easter Resurrection”

  1. Cathy April 8, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    So funny, I can’t believe they’re back. I love this video

  2. Ryan April 10, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    I LOOOOOVE this performance. Like a ridiculous amount. She’s phenomenal.

  3. Dad April 12, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    While the performance is awesome, the “rats w/ wings” saga is very funny!

Leave a comment